* = not renewable, E = elected, C = co-opted
Officers of  Arbitration Committee
  Position Name Firm Address E-mail
Co-Chair Anne Veronique Schlaepfer Schellenberg Wittmer Ltd
15bis, rue des Alpes
Case Postale 2088
Geneva
Switzerland
1211
anne-veronique.schlaepfer@swlegal.ch
Co-Chair Paul Friedland White & Case LLP
1155 Avenue of the Americas
New York
NY
USA
10036-2787
pfriedland@whitecase.com
Senior Vice Chair David Arias Arias SLP
Velazquez 18, 3D
Madrid
Spain
28001
david.arias@ariasslp.com
Vice Chair Eduardo Gonçalves Mattos Filho, Veiga Filho, Marrey Jr. e Quiroga Advogados
Al. Joaquim Eugenio de Lima 447
São Paulo
Brazil
01403-001
goncalves@mattosfilho.com.br
Vice Chair Eduardo Silva Romero Dechert LLP
32 rue de Monceau
Paris
France
75008
eduardo.silvaromero@dechert.com
Vice Chair Eun Young Park Kim & Chang
39, Sajik-ro 8gil
(Naeja-dong)
Jongno-gu
Seoul
South Korea
110-720
eypark@kimchang.com
  Vice Chair Hassan Darwish Arab Al Tamimi & Company
Dubai International Financial Centre
Building 4 Level 6 Sheikh Zayed Road
Dubai
United Arab Emirates
United Arab Emirates
9275
h.arab@tamimi.com
Vice Chair John Savage King & Spalding
9 Raffles Place, Level 31
Republic Plaza
Singapore
Singapore
048619
jsavage@kslaw.com
  Vice Chair Makhdoom Ali Khan Fazleghani Advocates
F-72/1, Block 8, KDA 5,
Clifton
Karachi
Pakistan
75600
makhdoom.khan@fazleghani.com
Vice Chair Stephen L Drymer Woods LLP
2000 McGill College Ave.
Suite 1700
Montreal
QC
Canada
H3A 3H3
sdrymer@woods.qc.ca
  Secretary Wendy Miles Boies Schiller & Flexner (UK) LLP
25 Old Broad Street
London
England
EC2N 1HQ
wmiles@bsfllp.com
Conference Quality Officer Julie Bédard Skadden Arps Slate Meagher & Flom LLP
Four Times Square
New York
NY
USA
10036
julie.bedard@skadden.com
Publication and Newsletter Editor Reza Mohtashami Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer
65 Fleet Street
London
England
EC4Y 1HS
reza.mohtashami@freshfields.com
Asia Pacific Forum Liaison Officer Sunil Abraham Zul Rafique & Partners
D3-3-8, Solaris Dutamas
No. 1 Jalan Dutamas 1
Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia
50480
sunil@zulrafique.com.my
Corporate Counsel Forum Liaison Officer Tomasz Jacek Sikora Exxon Mobil Corporation
CORP EMB 1686M
800 Bell Street
Houston
TX
USA
77002
tom.j.sikora@exxonmobil.com
Website Officer Christian Leathley Herbert Smith Freehills LLP
Exchange House
Primrose Street
London
England
EC2A 2EG
christian.leathley@hsf.com
 
Committees / Sub-Committees of  Arbitration Committee
Recognition and Enforcement of Arbitral Awards Subcommittee
Investment Arbitration Subcommittee
IBA Arbitration Guidelines and Rules Subcommittee
IBA Arb40 Subcommittee